Our Staff

Meet our amazing team

Our international staff at Casa de Luz Ministries are helping to break cycles of generational poverty and bring hope to families in Primo Tapia, Mexico. If you’re interested in our mission, please browse our current paid and volunteer opportunities.

Toni & Erin Santos

ROLE: Managing Directors
emails: toni@casadeluzmexico.com
 erin@casadeluzmexico.com
LOCATION: MEXICO

Toni and Erin moved to Primo Tapia, Mexico when Casa de Luz opened its doors in 2011. Since that time, they have been the on-site Managing Directors of Casa de Luz, overseeing the Children’s Center, Youth Center, Educational and Personal Development programming. They also manage the Sponsorship program and host visiting teams.  

Bill & Judy Forbes

ROLE: finance
emails: bill@casadeluzmexico.com
 judy@casadeluzmexico.com
LOCATION: canada

Bill and Judy do everything related to finances at Casa de Luz Ministries – income and expenses, employee payroll, and tax receipts at year-end.

Gary Stephens

ROLE: EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
email: gary@casadeluzmexico.com
LOCATION: CANADA

Gary oversees and gives overall direction to Casa de Luz Ministries.  Currently, this concentrates on developing relationships with partner organizations and building and launching our new Youth Centre for at-risk teens.

Earl & Rhonda Fast

ROLE: Communications and visual media
emails: earl@casadeluzmexico.com
 rhonda@casadeluzmexico.com
LOCATION: MEXICO

Earl and Rhonda’s roles focus on communication and storytelling to broaden our reach, capacity and vision, as well as creating new partnerships and hosting visiting teams.

Levi Koop

ROLE: graphic designer
email: levi@CASADELUZMEXICO.COM
LOCATION: CANADA

Levi is the graphic designer for Casa de Luz. He ensures that the message of Casa de Luz is visually communicated clearly and effectively in the physical and digital space

Lia Neufeld

ROLE: SPONSORSHIP COORDINATOR
email: LIA@CASADELUZMEXICO.COM
LOCATION: CANADA

Lia is the sponsorship coordinator for the three different sponsorship programs we have at Casa de Luz. She can help you manage your child, youth, or scholarship sponsorships.

Brad & Laura Toews

ROLE: CONSTRUCTION PROJECT COORDINATOR
emails: bradT@casadeluzmexico.com
 laura@casadeluzmexico.com
LOCATION: MEXICO

Brad and Laura’s time is balanced between overseeing our latest construction projects, homeschooling their children, and volunteering at the Children’s Center.

Pin It on Pinterest