Our Staff

Meet our amazing team

Our staff at Casa de Luz Ministries are helping to break cycles of generational poverty and bring hope to families in Primo Tapia, Mexico. If you’re interested in our mission, please browse our current paid and volunteer opportunities.

Toni & Erin Santos

ROLE: Managing Directors
emails: toni@casadeluzmexico.com
 erin@casadeluzmexico.com
LOCATION: MEXICO

Toni and Erin moved to Primo Tapia, Mexico when Casa de Luz opened its doors in 2011. Since that time, they have been the on-site Managing Directors of Casa de Luz, overseeing the Children’s Center, Youth Center, Educational and Personal Development programming. They also host visiting teams.  

Earl & Rhonda Fast

ROLE: Communications / visual media
emails: earl@casadeluzmexico.com
 rhonda@casadeluzmexico.com
LOCATION: MEXICO

Earl and Rhonda’s roles focus on communication and storytelling to broaden our reach, capacity and vision, as well as creating new partnerships and hosting visiting teams.

Joe & Karlena Wieler

ROLE: construction site manager
emails: joe@casadeluzmexico.com
 karlena@casadeluzmexico.com
LOCATION: MEXICO

Joe, Karlena, and their four children will be moving to Primo Tapia in Fall 2024 to serve as the construction site manager. Joe will use his 20+ years of experience as an electrician, carpenter, and site supervisor to work and serve alongside the local construction crew. Karlena and the kids will serve in various ministry opportunities as they arise at CDL’s children’s centre, youth mentorship program, and discipleship groups.

Luis Miranda

ROLE: Project Development Coordinator/ Team Host
emails: luis@casadeluzmexico.com
LOCATION: MEXICO

Luis will become a part of the Casa de Luz staff in the fall of 2023. He moved to Primo Tapia 13 years ago and has since finished university and gained expertise in his field as an engineer. His role at CDL will utilize his strengths to focus on project development in Mexico and host visiting teams.

Gary Stephens

ROLE: EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | PASTOR
email: gary@casadeluzmexico.com
LOCATION: CANADA

Gary oversees and gives overall direction to Casa de Luz Ministries. Currently, this concentrates on helping mobilize churches into mission and developing relationships with partner organizations.

Bill & Judy Forbes

ROLE: finance/ DATA SYSTEMS
emails: bill@casadeluzmexico.com
 judy@casadeluzmexico.com
LOCATION: canada

Bill and Judy do everything related to finances at Casa de Luz Ministries – income and expenses, employee payroll, and tax receipts at year-end.

Sarah Quiring

ROLE: Donor relations coordinator
email: sarah@casadeluzmexico.com
LOCATION: canada

Sarah’s roles focus on donor relations, working with our communications team to create fundraising campaigns, and overseeing volunteer oppurtunities at our Canadian office. She also helps manage the sponsorship program.

Lia Neufeld

ROLE: DEVELOPMENT COORDINATOR
email: LIA@CASADELUZMEXICO.COM
LOCATION: CANADA

Lia works to secure funding and sponsorships by assisting department leaders in developing fundraising opportunities and planning events.

Angie Hildebrandt

ROLE: Office volunteer
email: angie@casadeluzmexico.com
LOCATION: canada

Angie is a weekly volunteer and performs administrative tasks such as assembling mail packages and assisting with donor relations. 

Pin It on Pinterest