Our Staff

Meet our amazing team

Our international staff at Casa de Luz Ministries is helping to break cycles of generational poverty and bring hope to families in Primo Tapia, Mexico. If you’re interested in our mission, please browse our current paid and volunteer opportunities.

Gary Stephens

ROLE: EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
email: gary@casadeluzmexico.com
LOCATION: CANADA

Gary oversees and gives overall direction to Casa de Luz Ministries.  Currently, this concentrates on developing relationships with partner organizations and building and launching our new Youth Centre for at-risk teens.

Earl & Rhonda Fast

ROLE: Communications and visual media
emails: earl@casadeluzmexico.com
 rhonda@casadeluzmexico.com
LOCATION: MEXICO

Earl and Rhonda’s roles focus on communication and storytelling to broaden our reach, capacity and vision, as well as creating new partnerships and hosting visiting teams.

Brad & Laura Toews

ROLE: CONSTRUCTION PROJECT COORDINATOR
emails: bradT@casadeluzmexico.com
 laura@casadeluzmexico.com
LOCATION: MEXICO

Brad and Laura’s time is balanced between overseeing our latest construction projects, homeschooling their children, and volunteering at the Children’s Center.

Tracy Rahn

ROLE: House of light goods coordinator
email: tracy@casadeluzmexico.com
LOCATION: canada

Stemming from the empowered employment program at Casa de Luz, Tracy co-founded House of Light Goods, a small business that supports impoverished single-mothers and whose profits go entirely to Casa de Luz.

Toni & Erin Santos

ROLE: Managing Directors
emails: toni@casadeluzmexico.com
 erin@casadeluzmexico.com
LOCATION: MEXICO

Toni and Erin moved to Primo Tapia, Mexico when Casa de Luz initially opened in 2011. Since then, they’ve been acting as the on-site managing directors.

Bill & Judy Forbes

ROLE: finance
emails: bill@casadeluzmexico.com
 judy@casadeluzmexico.com
LOCATION: canada

Bill and Judy do everything related to finances at Casa de Luz Ministries – income and expenses, employee payroll, and tax receipts at year-end.

Lia Neufeld

ROLE: SPONSORSHIP COORDINATOR
email: LIA@CASADELUZMEXICO.COM
LOCATION: CANADA

Lia is the sponsorship coordinator for the three different sponsorship programs we have at Casa de Luz. She can help you manage your child, youth, or scholarships.

Pin It on Pinterest